Hey all! I have been super busy between entertaining my 15 month old, going to school, nannying, house work, etc. But thankfully I finally had some time recently to work on sewing projects!!

I have been working away on a Men’s shirt-think renaissance/medieval/pirate-and now I just have the last finishing touches to do before it’s ready to list in my shop!

20170130_144013

I really love making costume pieces, out of everything I could possibly sew. I think it’s so fun to play dress up. I want to be able to help other people find joy in their own version of fantasy and fun too!

One of my happy places is the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire-I try to go every year! There is something wonderful about dressing up, with other people dressing up, and walking around enjoying the shows, music, and plethora of food and drinks. It’s at a winery in Manheim, PA, so many great drink choices. There are things for the little ones to do as well. It’s truly a family-oriented event. We always have a great time, and it was so fun taking our daughter for her first experience last year before she even turned 1! If you live near by and have the opportunity to check it out, I highly recommend you do! (photo of little Fi and I-I made her dress;my costume is my sisters creation.)

img_1906

I am in no way affiliated with the PA Ren Faire at this time, but just wanted to share what I love about it! 🙂 It would be amazing to one day be able to sell my items in one of the shops there. #goals

I need to get back to work, but please keep me in mind for your medieval garb and costuming needs!  CollinsCelticCrafts

Thanks for reading and following me on my creation journey!

Brianne

